Outfitblogging 26 Jun 2012

Shirt over maxi skirt

Shirt: Target (summer 2010)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2009)
Shoes: Easy Spirit, at Macy’s (spring 2010)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)

I wore this outfit back in February, and I actually do prefer it with the cardigan. However, this week has been way to hot to wear to wear winter cardigans. I wanted to wear something simple and cool.

Floral earrings

Earrings from my mom. I’ve worn these so many times, they are really my go-to accessories. Every time I wear these, I get at least two compliments on them.

Strappy sandals

Summer sandals! Most of the time I do enjoy wearing socks in summer, but the black strappy shoes just work so well with this skirt. Usually, in super hot weather, my feet swell up, making shoes like these terribly uncomfortable. Oh, the irony, that I can’t wear strappy summer shoes in the middle of summer! Thankfully, Tuesday wasn’t too hot! I think it was in the high 70s, which made it the perfect day for me to wear these.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 26 Jun 2012

  1. Mia says:

    I wish we had more high-70s days around here–this year we basically went completely from mid-fifties to mid-nineties, and I am sorely missing the in-between days. For simple and cool, you’re looking good!

Leave a Reply

