Outfitblogging 28 Jun 2012

Summer sweater over ladybug skirt

Shirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2007)
Sweater: Hand-knit Marigold Sweater, using Hempathy
Skirt: handmade, sewn by me (spring 2012)
Belt: Lane Bryant (fall 2009)
Earrings: Torrid (fall 2006)
Shoes: Dansko at The Walking Company (spring 2012)

Guys. How awesome is this skirt? I wanted to make all the skirts for this summer, but have only managed to get this one done so far. This one is a half-circle (with little tiny ladybugs all over it!), but based on the same techniques I used for my pink skulls and hibiscus skirt. I would have preferred a shirt with a rounder collar, but I work with what I’ve got. I’ll probably try this combo again in the future, maybe with the cardigan closed instead. I think that would look super cute.

Little earrings

No ladybug earrings, so I settled for white hoops and skulls instead. I really thought I had ladybug earrings somewhere. I should rectify that.

Canvas Danskos

Temperatures hit near 100 F on Thursday, and while I wanted to wear my cute black flats, I knew the top strap would get tight during the day. These canvas Danskos fit perfectly, but the breathable material also leaves room for swelling feet.

4 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 28 Jun 2012

  1. DUDE. I love this skirt. The colors and the shape are perfect, especially with that little cardigan. The combo is way too darling. That tiny skull earring is also the best.

  2. Mia says:

    The skirt, the skirt! It’s soooo good, especially with the knit top–the colors are so watermelon-y and summery, I dig it.

Leave a Reply

