Outfitblogging 20 Jul 2012

Knit top over shorts

Shirt: Target (summer 2012)
Shorts: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2012)
Shoes: Spring Step, at DSW (summer 2011)

(Guys, this post has been sitting in my drafts for 5 days…)

Shorts! I’ve been wearing skirts all summer long, but I got the idea of matching shorts with pretty tops and tried this combination for work on Friday. This is the first time I’m wearing shorts to work, and while I was a little weirded out at first, it evened out by lunchtime.

Cargo shorts may not have been the way to go though. I’m now on the lookout for a nicer pair, but that may have to wait until after vacation.

Silver and Gold dangly earrings

New earrings! Purchased in the same run as the necklaces. I didn’t have a necklace that worked well with the neckline on the shirt, so I went without.

Sandals

Yes, yes, I am wearing the same shoes as the day before. I know you’re not supposed to do that (same with bras) but these look so good with the shorts! They also helped the outfit feel a bit less casual than other shoes may have.

Leave a Reply

