Outfitblogging 27 Jul 2012

Comic book skirt and tee shirt

Shirt: Target (summer 2011)
Skirt: handmade, sewn by me (summer 2012)
Necklace: thrifted from Impact in Norristown PA (spring 2011)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2006) and Target (summer 2012)
Socks: Target (summer 2011)
Shoes: Target (summer 2011)

Wow, you guys. This post has been sitting in my queue for a month. I swear I had this scheduled to post before I went on vacation! Oh well.

Here is an action shot of the comic book skirt! I wanted to make this specifically for vacation, but that doesn’t mean I can’t wear it any other time. This is the same pattern as my khaki skirt, but this one fits a lot better. I used the khaki as a learning piece, and when I made this one, I changed the shaping darts a bit, to bring them in closer to the waist. This fit of this is perfect!

Comic book fabric

Above is a better shot of the fabric, before it was made into a skirt. You can see all the comic book phrases on it. How many Marvel superheroes can you spot?

Cherry earrings and white hoops

Because the skirt is so busy, I kept the shirt and the accessories as basic as possible, but I couldn’t resist the little cherry earrings.

Blue dot socks and flats

Even with polka dots, these socks are still not too flashy, and the color almost matches the bias tape I used to bind the hem of the skirt.

Leave a Reply

