Outfitblogging 13 Sep 2012

100_3635

Dress: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Camisole: Torrid (summer 2012)
Socks: Fashion Bug (summer 2012)
Shoes: Dansko, at The Walking Company (spring 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (summer 2012)
Necklace: Torrid (summer 2012)

While my camera has been working fine for the past month, I have been unable to force my laptop into recognizing it or the SD card, until today. It seems rather off to upload months-old outfit photos onto the blog, so you just get today’s instead!

I feel like I’ve worn this outfit so many times, especially in a nearly identical way to this, but apparently I’ve little photographic evidence of this fact. Most wearings have been this summer, when it’s too hot to even think about wearing clothes at all. Throwing this dress on, with different camis and different accessories each time, it the simplest thing in the world.

100_3634

The necklace is a little matchy-match with the camisole I’m wearing. I bought some clearance jewelry at Torrid while on vacation last month. I went there to look at dresses, and ended up leaving with a dress, two camis, some earrings, a couple necklaces, and a pair of jeans. Jeans! You’ll see them soon enough.

100_3632

Over Labor Day weekend, my mother and I left the campground to hit the Fashion Bug down the street. The store was closing, therefore marking all the prices way down. I scored a few good things, including a new casual jacket for fall. These socks were part of the haul. Another item I’ll wear again, with more open footwear.

Leave a Reply

