Outfitblogging 14 Sep 2012

100_3639

Shirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2012)
Cardigan: Lane Bryant (summer 2012)
Jeans: Torrid (summer 2012)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at GeekGirlCon (summer 2012)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)

Jeans! Even though almost everyone else in my office wears jeans on a regular basis, I’ve not been one to wear them to work, at least while with this job. The only ever time I can think of wearing jeans to work was Halloween last year, with my River Song costume. I figured a Friday would be a good day to try them out.

I bought these jeans last month. I have a terrible time finding jeans that fit, and was rather skeptical when the shop clerk recommended them to me. It’s a new style at Torrid, and she thought they might work on me, given my various problems with jeans. And they fit! They fit really well! I even wore them on the flight to and from Seattle.

100_3638

These cute little TARDIS earrings are a product of my bender in the merch room at GeekGirlCon. I think I spent the most money at this booth, coming away with several pair of earrings, a necklace, and a pendant. I need more Doctor-related accessories in my life.

100_3636

I’m starting to forget when I bought most of my socks, and will probably just start listing the source. Chances are, my socks are from Target or Sock Dreams, if they are not hand-knit.

And… why yes. I did pair brown shoes with a mostly black outfit.

Leave a Reply

