Outfitblogging 17 Sep 2012

Floral-print dress with knit cardigan

Dress: eShakti (spring 2012)
Tank top: Target (summer 2011)
Cardigan: Hand-knit Marigold Sweater, using Hempathy
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Socks: Fashion Bug
Shoes: Bamboo, at ModCloth (winter 2012)

You all know how much I love this dress, right? I’ve paired it with my summery lacy cardigan here, but I’m so excited that with the temperatures cooling down, I’ll soon be able to wear this with even more layers.

The silhouette of this dress is one that looks very good on me, if I do say so myself. It’s also super comfortable to wear! I’ve got my eye on several other eShakti dresses with similar styles. Expect to see them in the coming months.

Copper hoop earrings

There’s so much going on with this dress and sweater, I opted out of wearing crazy accessories. No necklace, but I did choose large copper hoop earrings.

Pink and cream oxfords

I had a meeting on campus yesterday, and even though it was a little more humid than I would have liked, walking back and forth for a change was so lovely. These shoes are terrific for walking!

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 17 Sep 2012

Leave a Reply

