Experiment: Same time next week

Girls in Black

About two weeks ago, I had an idea for a fall style experiment, someone based on some of the information I’ve read about on Audrey’s blog about building a remixable wardrobe.

Back in August, I picked up this little black dress at Torrid, but hadn’t worn it yet. With cooler temperatures coming, and with some of last year’s clothing no longer fitting, I knew I needed to come up with some plans for this season. This dress popped in my head, and with it the thought to wear it at least once a week, styled differently each time. It’s not an original idea, and it’s been done before by various bloggers for a number of reasons, from personal shopping bans to sustainability awareness.

Mine is to get the most use out of one dress, while trying to creatively think about the effects of accessories on the overall style of an outfit.

Fall is finally feeling like fall! I wore my first outfit using the dress last Monday, but unexpectedly travelled back to Philadelphia the next day for a family emergency. I’m now back in DC, and while I didn’t take any outfit shots from my parents’ house, I do have some recent photos I need to post. Hopefully it’s back to regular blogging from here.

Photo credit: “Girls in Black” from JustLikeWasabi

2 thoughts on “Experiment: Same time next week

  1. Mia says:

    I think this is a great idea! I may have to do this later this year with my own black dress, just for the challenge of it.

  2. Mia says:

    Ahh, hit the “post comment” button too soon! I meant to say that I hope everything is okay post-family emergency, and that I’m sending you good vibes either way.

Leave a Reply

