Outfitblogging 1 Oct 2012

Dress with cardigan and scarf

Dress: Torrid (summer 2012)
Scarf: Fashion Bug (summer 2012)
Cardigan: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at GeekGirlCon (summer 2012)
Shoes: Naturalizer, at DSW (summer 2012)

Here it is, the first time wearing this dress to work! I wore it just once before this, out to dinner with Matt last month. Wanting to wear it more often gave me the idea for the “same time next week” experiment. Outfit #1, so far, is a success.

Scarf and earrings

I started with the scarf and paired the earrings and the cardigan from there. This was one of the items I snagged at a store-closing sale at Fashion Bug last month, as I love green and purple together. The earrings go subtly well.

Black flats

I wanted to wear tights, but it wasn’t quite tights weather last week, so I went with naked legs. Not with naked feet, though. You can see the little sock liner footies peeking at the edges of my shoes. Sadly, you can also see a sneaky mosquito having lunch on my left shin.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 1 Oct 2012

  1. I have no idea why it sent your first comment to spam. That is so weird.

    Thanks about my hair! I think I do need a cut again, to trim the back and clean up the sides and top. While I loved my buzz cut this summer, and do not regret it, I like my hair at this length.

Leave a Reply

