Outfitblogging 11 Oct 2012

Floral dress with cardigan and knee socks

Dress: eShakti (spring 2012)
Camisole: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Cardigan: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Socks: Sock Dreams (summer 2012)
Sock garters: Sock Dreams (summer 2012)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)

I’ve mentioned about eleventy times how much I love this dress, it being my favorite and all. I don’t have much to say about it, but I do hope that I can continue wearing it as the weather gets even colder. Just add a cardigan and knee socks, and viola! Ready for fall.

Copper hoop earrings

I don’t always wear the same earrings with this dress, just when I take photos of it. Go figure. I’ve worn my Cute Bricks earrings, and… I’m sure I’ve worn others.

Knee socks and Danskos

Sadly, I forgot to take photos of my awesome sock garters! I bought them at the Sock Dreams table in the merch room at GeekGirlCon. Because my calves and thighs are wide, I wear most thigh-high socks at my knees, and most thigh garters just below the knee. I’ll have to remember to take photos next time I wear my knee socks.

4 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 11 Oct 2012

  1. That is SUCH an awesome dress. Every time I see you in it, I want one (I’m sure they no longer carry that material, though). That cardigan goes great with it! I wouldn’t have thought to use colors like that. I like the sleeves on the cardigan, too. I’m a huge fan of cardigans, and I’m sad I missed those at Lane Bryant last year.

  2. This is one of the cardigans I wear frequently, and I wish I’d have picked up more, in different colors. It’s perfect for year-round. I think eShakti has other dresses in a similar style, but not in this pattern anymore. I have another dress that was just delivered that is really close to this style, but just different enough. I’ll probably wear it next week.

  3. That link to the dress you just got made me squee. Not the price tag, though. Ouch. I have a hard time spending large amounts of money on clothes. Maybe one day when I’m more stable in my weight, I’ll feel better about spending more money on quality clothes.

  4. I keep meaning to buy/make sock garters but then I forget. Again. XD I love all the colors in that dress, making it so easy to layer up for the coming colder weather. :)

Leave a Reply

