Outfitblogging 12 Oct 2012

Dress with cardigan and boots

Dress: Torrid (summer 2012)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Belt: Target (winter 2012)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at GeekGirlCon (summer 2012)
Socks: Sock Dreams (spring 2012)
Shoes: Dr. Martens, at DSW (summer 2012)

While I don’t think this is a complete disaster, I am still calling it a dud. I might recreate bits of this in the future, but with differences, making this day’s outfit a learning experience.

It wasn’t quite what I had in mind when I first planned my clothes for that day. I had other ideas in mind, ones with much more color. There were some issues with socks and I couldn’t find my tights, and then I went through 4 pair of shoes… I threw on what I had, and hoped for the best.

Earrings

These earrings are great, but by the time I put them on, I was a little cranky-pants, and didn’t want to try to figure out necklaces.

Dr. Martens

Socks and boots! I think I would have been more pleased had I worn knee or thigh socks or tights instead of scrunchy socks. I picked up these boots when I bought my not-flat flats last month. Nearly twenty years ago, I begged and pleaded with my parents to buy me a pair of Dr. Martens. My mother, to her credit, made an attempt by getting me no-name combat boots for a ridiculously low price at our local Forman Mills. They lasted a surprisingly long time for knock-offs.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 12 Oct 2012

  1. I actually love this as it is. Especially the cardigan-dress-belt combo. I love the top-button only cardigan look…it’s just such a neat framing technique. And with the boots, it sort of follows the Sal -tough and pretty principle. I dig it. Maybe look back on it when the frustration of the morning isn’t upon you?

Leave a Reply

