Outfitblogging 27 Oct 2012

Dress: Torrid (summer 2012)
Armlets: cut from an old pair of stretch pants
Earrings: Target (fall 2012)
Necklace: Target (fall 2012)
Bracelet: Target (fall 2012)
Belt: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Hat: Poppycock Vintage, Etsy (winter 2012)
Shoes, not visible: Life Stride, DSW (winter 2012)
Rope: Target (fall 2012)

Halloween! My favorite time of the year. I love costumes and cosplay. Figuring out what I’d like to do from one year to the next is so much fun for me. This year, I took the time from my busy schedule and family priorities to attend my friends’ party. Since I’ve known Skott & Heather, I think I only missed one Halloween party, because I had a dreadful sickness.

This year: Mrs. White, as portrayed by Madeline Kahn in the 1985 film Clue. I’ve loved this movie since I first saw it when I was just a small child, but for some reason this costume never once occurred to me, until this past summer. I originally had everything in place to take to Geek Girl Con, but when I packed up my luggage, I realized I needed to leave behind at least one costume.

This also counts as last week’s selection for my little black dress! If you look closely, you can see the straps, while neatly tucked in, peaking out just a tiny bit. I used lots of fashion tape to keep my boobs from showing, and even added a little to the back. Tape also helped the armlets stay in place. They wouldn’t pass for formal wear, being sliced up from exercise pants that didn’t fit, but hey! Halloween, right?

I have a few other outfit photos from the past couple weeks that I haven’t got around to posting yet. I may skip those altogether, except for my missing little black dress outfits. I’m here, I’m around, but I’ve got a lot going on, and posting may be sporadic for the next few weeks still.

Photo credit: “Mrs. White in the dining room with the rope” from my brother Andrew

Leave a Reply

