Outfitblogging 16 Oct 2012

Little black dress over button-front shirt

Dress: Torrid (summer 2012)
Blouse: Land’s End, tailored (fall 2011)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Bamboo, at ModCloth (winter 2012)

The next few posts will probably be short and simple, as these outfits are a few weeks old at this point, and I forget what I wanted to write about them.

This one here, though, is pretty good! I do remember having some trouble during the day. I didn’t quite realize that the back on the dress is a little loose, until I’d paired this blouse under it. I spent much of the day adjusting the layers. One day I will make my own dress form so I can properly make alterations.

Statement necklace and hoop earrings

I like wearing this necklace with this blouse. I this the first time I paired these was almost a year ago.

Pink and cream oxfords

These shoes work, but I think my black oxford booties would have been much better. I’ll have to remember that when I start wearing this dress with tights.

Leave a Reply

