Outfitblogging 26 Oct 2012

Cardigan over maxi dress

Dress: Lane Bryant (summer 2012)
Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Earrings: Cute Bricks, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Naturalizer, at DSW (summer 2012)

I’m sure I don’t need to explain how awesome it was when I realized I could pair this sweater with this maxi dress, making it just another article of clothing I could wear through the fall. I’ve mentioned before that a lot of my clothing from last winter no long fits, and right now, I don’t have the time or energy for massive shopping expeditions. Knowing that I can wear this summer dress now, with a little tweaking, really takes some of the worry away.

Cute Bricks earrings

How can I even worry about things when I have these amazing earrings? They match the greens in my sweater!

Argyle socks and flats

The colors aren’t the same, but you can never go wrong with the argyle plus argyle look.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 26 Oct 2012

  1. Mia says:

    I had to sort out a lot of non-fitting clothing from last winter, too, so adapting warmer-weather clothing is all right by me. We’ll see if I have the ganas to trot out my maxi dress with some tights and a sweater at the end of the month…

Leave a Reply

