Outfitblogging 16 Nov 2012

Argyle cardigan over polka dot blouse

Shirt: Macy’s (spring 2008)
Sweater: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Jeans: Torrid (summer 2012)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (winter 2012)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Fluevog (fall 2012)

Yes, these are the same shoes as seen in my last post, but that was from Monday, and this is from today. Shoes should rest at least a day between wearings, and these have been sitting patiently for four! I knew I wanted to wear them again today, so I threw this outfit on. I’d worn this same combination a couple weeks ago and neglected to take a photo. I’m tickled by the pattern mixing of the polka dots and argyle.

I may need to find a new photo space. With the time change, and winter coming, I’m getting a weird light around the time I take my pictures in the morning.

Gold earrings

These earrings work well with the outfit, but I think next time I would go with something silver-based instead. There are little flecks of silver sparkling through the lines in the sweater, and the blouse has silver details on the buttons.

Fluevogs and trouser socks

Let’s not forget the pewter buckles on the shoes! What a clash with the gold earrings; what was I thinking? I also originally planned to wear grey trouser socks, but had absolutely no luck finding them this morning. I settled on black instead. I don’t like this as much as I did my blue/blue earlier this week, but I am still super happy with these shoes.

Leave a Reply

