Outfitblogging 18 Nov 2012

Casual skirt and hoodie

Shirt: Old Navy (fall 2012)
Hoodie: Torrid (spring 2007)
Skirt: Lane Bryant Catalog (spring 2003)
Earrings: Torrid (summer 2012)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at GeekGirlCon (summer 2012)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Naturalizer, at DSW (summer 2012)

In my previous post, I wrote about my experiences choosing new eyeglass frames; this is the outfit I wore out and about that day. I don’t often post my casual, errand-running outfits. I feel like I’ve gotten pretty good with making up workday wear, but casual things that don’t include jeans and a tee shirt still stump me.

On Saturday, I bought a new flexible mini tripod for my camera, and this is the first shot taken while using it! Already, you can see the photo isn’t as cropped at my head and feet, meaning the $20 I spent has already been worth it.

The Winchester Brothers

Do you watch Supernatural? Then you’d have no issues recognizing the Winchesters. A suitably genre-TV nerdy necklace for me, but also not something that I would wear to work on a regular basis.

Striped socks and flats

These socks and shoes, however, and suitable for almost any occasion.

Leave a Reply

