Outfitblogging 17 Jan 2013

Shirtdress with cardigan

Dress: eShakti (fall 2012)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Shoes: T.U.K., at ModCloth (fall 2011)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (fall 2012)

This dress from eShakti came in the batch before my last order, before I made the connection with torso sizing. When the dress arrived, I found the shoulders a little big, and I couldn’t get it altered to fit. Instead of returning it, I had an extra little button added to the bodice, otherwise this dress wouldn’t be appropriate for date night, let alone for work.

Unseen in these photos is my half slip. I always thought slips were for ladies in old times gone by, and then I started wearing tights with skirts. It’s a mess! If the skirt is lined, a slip is probably unnecessary, but many of mine are not lined. The skirt, when worn with hosiery, ends up sticking in some inconvenient places, leading to some embarrassment. The slip keeps it all smooth.

Silver hoops and necklace

I wanted some accessories, but nothing too crazy. Simple silver did the trick. I’ve gotten questions about this necklace in the past, if I bought it from a jewelry maker on Etsy or at a craft show. I actually bought it on clearance at Lane Bryant, which makes for an unsatisfying ending to the story.

Polka dot kitten shoes

It’s the return of the kitten shoes! I haven’t worn these in a while, since with the move into the city, I’ve been walking back and forth to work. The shoes, while super cute, are not meant for a mile-long walk downhill. Yesterday brought a threat of a snowstorm, but never brought any snow! I did, however, prepare by wearing my snow boots and packing the kittens in my bag.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 17 Jan 2013

Leave a Reply

