Outfitblogging 15 Feb 2013

Striped shirt with slacks and flats

Shirt: Target (winter 2012)
Pants: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Naturalizer, at DSW (fall 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Necklace: Fashion Bug (summer 2012)

This is not the outfit I envisioned for the day! My first idea involved a sweater, but when I woke up this morning, and saw it was already 50F and would hit at least 61F today, I quickly changed my mind. The switch messed up my game though, and I was late to work because I just couldn’t get it together. Missing sock garters, too-wild pattern mixing, skirts in the laundry… I’m amazed I even made it out of the house.

I’m going to try some new photo spots this weekend. While this position is the ideal place to put my camera, I get the worst lighting of the day. I’m looking forward to the leaves coming back to this tree.

Purple beaded necklace

Over the summer and fall, many Fashion Bug stores were closing. I’d been looking for a red chunky bead necklace for a while, and when my mother spotted one on clearance for about $2, she snatched it up for me. We met up and returned to the store, and I grabbed the identical purple one. Score!

Striped socks and flats

I got a little matchy-match with the socks, but whatever. Wait until the weather warms up even more, and watch me pair these socks with my other black-and-grey striped tee shirt! Those stripes are even closer in style.

Leave a Reply

