Outfitblogging 23 Feb 2013

Galaxy leggings and skater-style tunic

Tunic: gift from my mom (Christmas 2009)
Leggings: Domino Dollhouse (winter 2013)
Socks: Vans
Shoes: Target (fall 2011)
Necklace: gift from Matt’s parents (Christmas 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (summer 2012)

Ok, you guys. This past Saturday, I stepped way out of my comfort zone. I was just getting used to wearing skinny jeans when along came the Galaxy leggings from Domino Dollhouse. I wanted them. I needed them. I put them on, and almost didn’t leave the house. My pants were clingy! My tunic was too short! But every great style adventure calls for moving away from the familiar, so I held my head high and got nothing but compliments all day.

Black and silver accessories

I did stick with the familiarity of this necklace-and-earrings combination. I know I just complained that these are all I’ve been wearing lately, but I definitely didn’t want anything competing with the awesomeness of these leggings.

High-heeled oxfords

These shoes are just a tad too tall in the heel for me, and while they won’t work for a day of heavy walking, they are just fine for a day at a house party. They look super cute, especially with the pattern in the pants. The day was warmer than expected, and I wore no-show socks instead of nude trouser socks.

Have you stepped outside your style comfort zone? Did you love or hate the results?

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 23 Feb 2013

  1. Mia says:

    I’m glad you did it! Tunics and leggings ping my nervous zone too, but if I look as good as you do I needn’t worry. Those leggings rock and I love that you wore them out with purple. Neil DeGrasse Tyson would be proud.

Leave a Reply

