Outfitblogging 25 Feb 2013

A-line dress and cardigan

Dress: eShakti (winter 2013)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Tights: We Love Colors (winter 2013)
Shoes: Born, at DSW (spring 2009)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)

I’ve had some things going over over the past couple weeks, and I haven’t been taking outfit photos in the morning, let alone blogging. I don’t have a backlog to go through, but I do have this outfit, worn two weeks ago.

As soon as I saw this dress on eShakti, I knew I had to have it. The color! The style! The buttons! It would be great in spring and summer, as it’s sleeveless, but I wore it here with my brown shawl-collar cardigan, because the temperatures were still a bit on the cooler side.

Bronze and blue earrings

The earrings pair nicely with the buttons at the waist. I would love to wear my Fluevogs with this, but would the pewter buckles clash with the buttons? Will I wear them together anyway?

Brown tights and mary janes

Woohoo, new brown tights! We Love Colors had an issue with a batch of their tights, and sadly, the brown ones I ordered in November were ill-fitting. Working back and forth with customer service resulted in a replacement pair, and I was so happy to finally wear them.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 25 Feb 2013

  1. This is an excellent outfit. The brown and mustard really pull it together. I don’t know if I can imagine that dress with any other colors, though. I’m interested to see what you try with it in the future.

Leave a Reply

