Outfitblogging 14 Mar 2013

Shirtdress with cardigan

Dress: eShakti (fall 2012)
Sweater: Lane Bryant (summer 2004)
Tights: We Love Colors (fall 2012)
Shoes: Sofft, at DSW (spring 2009)
Necklace: Fashion Bug (fall 2012)
Earrings: Target (summer 2012)

Keeping with the comfort theme of the past couple weeks, I chose this shirtdress specifically due to its fit. While it’s not as cozy as pajamas, like a few of my other dresses, it is fitted without being constricting or tight.

Bright yellow with tiny ice cream earrings

I bought this necklace when the Fashion Bug near my parents’ house was closing, and everything was on clearance, marked prices way, way down. I wore this necklace with this dress to my brother’s 21st birthday party back in December.

I didn’t have any yellow earrings, but with a necklace like this, I didn’t want to detract too much. The blue dress helps bring out the blue in the bowls for the little ice cream sundaes.

Yellow tights and black mary janes

And yes, I bought the necklace not only because I like the blue and yellow together, but because it totally matches my tights. The black shoes go with the cardigan, so the black doesn’t seem so out of place.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 14 Mar 2013

  1. Mia says:

    Love this color combination so, so much. I can’t even properly articulate it. A+, would be blogfriends again

Leave a Reply

