Outfitblogging 28 Mar 2013

Tunic over jeans

Shirt: Target (winter 2013)
Belt: Target (winter 2013)
Cardigan: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Jeans: Torrid (summer 2012)
Earrings: gift from mom (fall 2009)
Shoes: Converse (summer 2006)

The Thursday before Easter, I took the train to Philadelphia for the weekend, and since I was leaving for my trip right from work, I wanted to wear something comfortable enough for travelling. Sometimes it still surprises me how these jeans fit me well enough. I sometimes think the length is a little off, but it’s something I can live with, based on the rest of the fit.

I originally thought this shirt too short to wear with anything but jeans, but I wonder if tights would be appropriate? Or leggings?

Disc earrings

The cut of the neckline makes finding a suitable necklace difficult. I opted to leave one off, and wear only earrings instead.

Sadly, one of these earrings is now gone, lost somewhere on the streets of Philadelphia, on my way from the train station to my hotel. I’m not sure how this terrible habit of losing one earring—just falling right out of my ear—got started.

Green chucks

My Chucks! I found them in, still in a box, hiding out at Matt’s house. I hadn’t worn them in so long. I even forgot how long I’d had this pair, until I stumbled across a photo from September 2006, where I am clearly wearing these shoes. I’ve been wearing them near constantly ever since.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 28 Mar 2013

  1. Mia says:

    Wait, that’s a shirt? It’s so long! It certainly looks long enough to wear with leggings or tights, but do whatever feels comfy for you. It looks just fine with jeans (which look long enough to me, too!).

  2. Gracey: Another time I wore this shirt, I paired it with a simple lavalier-style necklace, which looked all right. Because the necklace wasn’t too bold, it sort of flowed with the neckline. I’ll try the combo again, and remember to take photos!

    Mia: I’d really love to get a pair of orange tights or leggings to bring out the color in the shirt. Maybe some footless leggings? With ballet flats? An idea for another time!

Leave a Reply

