Outfitblogging 6 Apr 2013

Scarf and cardigan with jeans

Shirt: Target (summer 2010)
Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Scarf: Target (summer 2011)
Jeans: Torrid (summer 2012)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)
Shoes: Converse (summer 2006)

I’m not sure how often I’ve mentioned on this blog before, but in addition to having a full-time job, I am also a part-time student, studying toward a degree in computer and information science. This semester, I’m enrolled in a class on digital media and society, which is much better than the previous course on social networking (which was pretty much a how-to on posting links on friends’ Facebook timelines). A couple weeks ago, my first paper was due. The topic: how the use of digital media was used to communicate information to achieve a specific goal. So I wrote a 1750-word case study on the Veronica Mars Kickstarter project, and got myself an A+.

Drop earrings

I won’t say my academic success is due to my weekend outfit, but it didn’t hurt. I spent much of the time on campus, in the library, doing final research and typing away. Being outside my apartment has been helpful in getting schoolwork done, even though I am at least a good ten or more years older than most of the students there. I tried to blend in with the crowd, sporting skinny jeans, a boyfriend cardigan, and a scarf. College students wear scarves, right?

Green chucks

One thing that will never go out of style is a decent pair of Chucks. I remember wearing my old hot pink pair once while visiting my grandfather, who commented on the bold color. He then pulled out his high school senior yearbook and showed off his and his friends’ Chucks, taken way back in the early 1950s.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 6 Apr 2013

  1. Joanna says:

    I. Love. This. Outfit!

    It’s the spring green. And the scarf. And the chucks. So great and casual and cool.

  2. I was a little unsure about it, with the different in length between the shirt and the cardigan, but I am still quite pleased with this outfit. All green, all the time!

  3. Mia says:

    I don’t even know what college students wear these days, and I work on a college campus. Lots of short shorts now that the weather’s nice, but I still haven’t figured them out completely. You look hip, though!

Leave a Reply

