Outfitblogging 8 Apr 2013

Striped knit dress and cardigan

Dress: eShakti (winter 2013)
Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Necklace: Torrid (winter 2012)
Socks: Vans (spring 2011)
Shoes: Wanted, via ModCloth (spring 2012)

I ordered this dress a while ago, and have been waiting not so patiently to wear it. Spring would be the perfect opportunity to style it up with my one of my knit blazers, but last week’s temperatures hit about 90F, making it much too warm for blazers. How disappointing.

But spring is not over yet, and summer is not here! I will wear this dress again, and hopefully with a blazer. If you are as impatient as I am, you can check out Gracey’s look, complete with blazer. It’s quite classy.

Butterflies and hoops

Since I pulled out the new spring cardigan, I figured I’d pair some neutral accessories. I hadn’t worn the butterfly necklace in a while, and I like the burnt orange with the slate blue and grey-ish white of the dress.

Cream and brown brogues

There was no way my legs were going to be encased in tights last week! They are not packed away for good, but their use will be sporadic in the next few months. I got the bare-legged style by adding my no-show socks. I definitely need more of these!

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 8 Apr 2013

Leave a Reply

