Outfitblogging 15 Apr 2013

Blouse under a-line dress

Dress: eShakti (winter 2013)
Blouse: Target (fall 2012)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Wanted, via ModCloth (spring 2012)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)

The day did not start out with this outfit in mind. I completely forget what the original plan was, but I kept changing my mind and switching items out, and I eventually came up with this awesome plan!

The dress over the blouse reminds me a bit of the jumper I wore for my high school uniform. It’s interesting really, that I spent three years of academic life wishing for a more flattering dress, and now I actively try to recreate that look. Go figure.

Copper blue earrings

Same exact earrings I sported the last time I wore this dress. At least this time they match the blue in the blouse, yes?

Cream and brown brogues

Brogues because I love them, and the socks because why the hell not, let’s bring out some of the colors in the shirt!

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 15 Apr 2013

  1. Mia says:

    Some renditions of the jumper look do hearken back a bit to the schoolgirl thing, but I don’t think this does! Or anyway, it looks good, is what my tired brain is trying to say. It’s a Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

