Outfitblogging 19 Apr 2013

Tunic over blouse and jeans

Blouse: Fashion Bug (summer 2008)
Tunic: Lane Bryant (spring 2008)
Jeans: Torrid (summer 2012)
Earrings: Target (summer 2012)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (fall 2012)
Socks: Target
Sneakers: Dansko, at Amazon.com (spring 2013)

This was Friday casual wear. For the longest time, I never wore pants to work, let alone jeans, but I like this pair. Most of my coworkers wear denim on a daily basis; it’s not a formal office by any means!

I love the look of layering under this tunic, but next time I may choose a more fitted under-layer, or else tuck the shirt into my bottoms. The looseness of the blouse made for some uncomfortable folds during the day.

Ice cream earrings

Ice cream! Cute and happy and matching the colors of my tops.

Dansko canvas mary janes

…aaaaand new Danskos. I was browsing on the Amazon Prime for summer sandals, and I ran across these babies, who were on sale for a mere $25. I should have bought more pair in all the colors.

Leave a Reply

