Outfitblogging 24 Apr 2013

Maxi dress and cardigan

Dress: Lane Bryant (summer 2012)
Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2009)
Sandals: Crocs, via Amazon.com (spring 2013)

Wednesday is my usual work-from-home day, meaning I wear the most comfortable, casual clothes I have (often my pajamas), throw my laptop on the couch, and watch The West Wing while eating mac and cheese lunch. However, this particular Wednesday was frustrating as I spent much of the morning trying to make my internet work. I eventually gave up, put on something comfortable, yet still work appropriate, and walked down to the office.

Silver accessories

This maxi dress will get a lot of wear this summer, I imagine. I’m planning on mixing it up the best I can, with a variety of cardigans, scarves, and necklaces.

Crocs sandals

Last year I bought a pair of Crocs clogs to wear around the house, like slippers. My doctor strongly recommends against me going barefoot, even lounging around the house, and as someone who’s suffered through a few bouts of plantar fasciitis, I’m not going to argue. I never thought I would wear a pair of Crocs outside the house, though! These are actually pretty cute and definitely do not scream “Hey! Look at me! I’m Crocs!” I ordered the same size as my clogs, but these fit a little more snugly, and I may get another pair in a larger size.

Leave a Reply

