Outfitblogging 14 May 2013

Striped dress with blazer

Dress: eShakti (winter 2013)
Blazer: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Belt: Target (winter 2012)
Earrings: gift (Christmas 2012)
Socks: DSW (spring 2013)
Shoes: DSW (spring 2013)

It has been so long since I wore this outfit, I don’t have much to say about it, really. It’s just great! The dress is sleeveless, and I took inspiration for adding a blazer after seeing Gracey’s outfit with this dress. I’ve worn this dress a lot over this past summer, and there are some things I would like to change about it. I needed some structure, so I swapped out the belt with this one. Gracey is right: this is a lot of skirt! I’m planning on taking it to the tailor’s this week to finally get it hemmed to above the knee.

Earrings

Little earrings. I didn’t wear too many necklaces this summer. The humidity made them stick to my skin and I didn’t like the feeling.

Tan pumps

I saw so pleased when I found these shoes! I’d been looking for a pair of nude-to-me pumps, and DSW delivered. I also spent over $12 on a pair of no-show socks, and it was totally worth it. There are massaging patterns on the soles, and little strips of silicon to keep them from slipping off your heels. Genius.

Leave a Reply

