Outfitblogging 3 Dec 2013

Skirt with button-front shirt

Shirt: Target (fall 2012)
Skirt: thrifted at Goodwill (fall 2011)
Earrings: Claire’s (fall 2008)
Necklace: Claire’s (fall 2008)
Tights: We Love Colors (winter 2012)
Shoes: Fluevog (fall 2012)

I may have been a little cranky this morning. We have our weekly team meeting on Tuesday mornings, about an hour before my regular start time. It seems that nearly every week, though, our meeting is mysteriously cancelled at the last minute. I always get the email notification on my way out the door. Sigh.

I’m also looking through my closet for all the loose-fitting, long-sleeved shirts I have. Why? Because…

My first tattoo

Last Friday I got my first tattoo! The above photo was taken on Saturday, about 24 hours after being inked. It’s gorgeous and I love it, even though today the itchy has started. I’m writing an essay on what this tattoo means to me, and will post it on my tumblr later this week or next.

Silver earrings and necklace

…and back to outfitblogging. I like wearing these earrings and necklace together, even though they each came in their own sets with their own matches. I like to mix it up a bit.

Tights and Fluevogs

These tights and shoes just go so awesomely together. I picked this skirt because it’s already lined and I didn’t have to add a slip, but the pattern-mixing with the flowered shirt is also pretty cool.

6 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 3 Dec 2013

  1. Mia says:

    Congratulations on your new ink, it looks awesome! I’ve been toying with the idea of getting a second one, because TATTOOZ YAAAAASSSS.

  2. I love my tattoo. Wearing long-sleeved shirts this week has been killing me. We don’t have any rules against them in our employee handbook, but I figured it would be good at least during the healing time.

    I’ve already discussed ideas for my second and third tattoos with the guy who did this one. He was awesome.

  3. Thank you so much for the name of the tights you were wearing. I’ve been searching for plus sized colored tights for ages and there are so many to choose from!

  4. You’re welcome! We Love Colors has amazing tights in gorgeous colors, and their plus-sized options fit me pretty well. I’ve had some pair for two years with little wear and no runs. The one time I had an issue with an order, their customer service was amazing in helping me out. Oh yes, I highly recommend them!

    I’ve also heard good things about the teggings at Re/dress so sometime soon I’d like to place an order for a pair and find out just how awesome they really are.

Leave a Reply

