Outfitblogging 12 Dec 2013

Striped sweater and pencil skirt

Sweater: Fashion Bug (winter 2011)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Shoes: Naturalizer (summer 2008)
Earrings: Torrid (summer 2012)
Necklace: gift from Matt’s parents (Christmas 2012)

There was a lot of snow and rain last week, but by Thursday I was able to get some outfit shots again. With the neighbor’s trees so empty of leaves now, taking photos before work gives me weird light, but it’s way too dark by the time I get home. Hence, you cannot really see the pattern on the skirt. It’s pretty awesome, and I’m trying to experiment more with pattern and texture mixing.

I could have swore I’d worn and photographed this skirt before, but I can’t find it. Oh shucks, I’ll just have to wear it again sometime.

Black and silver accessories

This necklace is reversible, but every time I’ve worn it, I’ve set it to have the black side showing (the other side is white). It just seems that black and silver work so well together. Do you have a preference for white, or another color, and silver?

Black tights and black mary janes

I almost forgot about these shoes! Most days I tend to select my shoes for walking-to-work comfort, and while these are comfortable, they’re still not the best for the hilly commute to and from work. I switched to my purple Crocs ballet flats for that, and saved the mary janes for the office itself.

Leave a Reply

