Outfitblogging 16 Dec 2013

Hand-knit sweater and pencil skirt

Sweater: Hand-knit Francis Revisited, using Ultra Alpaca (summer 2012)
Skirt: Dress Barn (fall 2011)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (um, forgotten)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)
Tights: We Love Colors (fall 2012)
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)

It’s the last full week of work before the winter holidays—a nearly two-week break!—and it’s quietly busy in the office. When I first started this job, I thought it would be a fun experiment to see how long I could go to work wearing skirts instead of pants; as a web developer with rarely any client meetings, I could probably get away with wearing hoodies and jeans, but after two and a half years here, I’m still enjoying my style journey.

I also think I have found a new spot for morning photography! I had some trouble using my mini flexible tripod on the fence before, but after testing a few different configurations, I figured out the best one. This may mean I actually need to rake up the leaves, but whatever. Are you guys going to judge me for not raking?

Bronze and brown accessories

I’ve always liked wearing turtlenecks and cowl-neck sweaters, but thought they looked a little weird on me. Trying out different lengths of necklaces give me a bit more playing room. This sweater is awesome, if I do say so myself; it is my favorite hand-knit sweater and I’m glad to get to wear it now that’s it’s cold enough. I really like the brown and bronze matching with the maroon in the yarn.

Tights and Danskos

Brown! and more brown! I’ve had these Danskos long enough that they are a little stretched from wearing them with socks, and wearing them with tights feels a little loose. I may be on the lookout for similar shoes that would fit more snugly with tights.

Do you have different shoes for socks versus tights?

One thought on “Outfitblogging 16 Dec 2013

  1. Red and grey is such a nice combination, and I love seeing your hand-knit sweaters! I definitely have shoes that need socks vs. shoes that are too snug for socks–that’s part of why shopping online for shoes is such a pain, because if I want them to be sock-friendly I have to decide if a half-size up will be good or too big.

Leave a Reply

