Outfitblogging 19 Dec 2013

Dress with cardigan and tights

Dress: Target (fall 2013)
Shirt: Target (summer 2010)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant (fall 2011)
Shoes: Naturalizer, at DSW (fall 2012)
Earrings: Torrid (summer 2012)

This is the dress I bought for my Lumpy Space Princess cosplay, but I really do love being able to purpose clothing for different occasions, like a day in the office with client meetings. After the snow and icy rain from the previous week, last week ended with temperatures in the high 60s and low 70s. Now I really wasn’t expecting a white Christmas, but I also didn’t think I’d be practically sweating in an outfit like this. I wore my denim jacket, unbuttoned, over this on the walk to work. I regretted that decision.

Silver hoops

Silver hoops here. No necklace. Nothing special.

Patterned tights and flats

I wasn’t a fan of these tights when I first wore them, but I think it all comes down to the outfit. I like them here! I’m not even sure what the difference is from when I wore them in September 2011 and again in December 2011. The colors? The textures?

One thought on “Outfitblogging 19 Dec 2013

  1. youmisheardme says:

    Adorbs, plus I’m seriously impressed with your ability to remember the seasons of your purchases.

Leave a Reply

