Outfitblogging 5 Apr 2014

Floral dress with cardigan

Dress: eShakti (spring 2012)
Cardigan: Hand-knit Soay, using Quince & Co Chickadee (winter 2014)
Socks: SockDreams
Shoes: Dansko, at DSW (winter 2012)
Earrings: vendor at Nerdapalooza (fall 2014)

Spring! I was so happy for warmer temperatures that I may have underestimated the wind chills on Saturday. I put on my favorite dress and paired it with my finally-finished cardigan, drove up to Philadelphia to check out a friend’s new job, and shivered in the sunlight. Oh well. It was totally worth it. I love this sweater; it was so much fun to knit. Check out the details on the owl buttons! Surprisingly, I found them at Jo-ann for a very reasonable price.

Teacup earrings

These earrings are also a lot of fun. Sadly, I didn’t think to take a photo of both of them. This side is a little teacup, but the other side is a little tea kettle.

Socks and Danskos

My favorite Danskos are starting to feel a bit beat up. I can really only wear these with thicker socks now, and the strap is wearing a little thin. I wonder if this is something that can be repaired? While cobblers aren’t setting up shop on every street corner, a tailor’s near me also works on shoes.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 5 Apr 2014

  1. That cardigan is AMAZING. I’ve probably said this before, but knitting is like magic to me. The owls and the flower-like designs on the front make me smile.

    I think you should definitely look into getting the Danskos spruced up–I love my most comfortable pair of Dansko sandals and I hope I’ll be able to rejuvenate them once they start to break down.

  2. The lace flower design on the front of the cardigan is what attracted me to this pattern! It’s also an easy enough lace pattern and it doesn’t interfere with the shaping of the sweater—something that caused me issues in my latest chevron sweater-vest attempt. I just need to block the vest to wear it, but weather ’round these parts have gone from winter to summer, and I’m not sure it’ll be cool enough.

Leave a Reply

