Outfitblogging 11 Apr 2014

Dress with cardigan

Dress: Fashion Bug (summer 2013)
Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Dansko, at The Walking Company (spring 2012)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2010)

The weather has gone from “omg when will this winter ever end?” to “holy hell spring spring spring wtf?” It may hit 80℉ today. Last week I was lucky if I could wear my denim jacket instead of my winter coat. This morning I wondered if the cardigan would be too much. I also intended to wear this over skinny jeans, but the hemline was longer than I remembered. Or I’ve shrunk. One or the other.

Greens and browns

The dress is such a bright and happy yellow that I didn’t want to clash it with other brights, so I paired it with subdued neutrals in browns and greens. That’s springtime, right? Perhaps in the summertime I’ll go bold with some purple or red.

Dansko canvas shoes

Hmm. These shoes could use a little cleanup! Also new laces. There’s something just slightly off about these shoes with this dress, and I think shorter laces in a color similar to the canvas would make it just right.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 11 Apr 2014

  1. The yellow+oatmeal color combination is really nice! Not one I would’ve thought of. Overall I like this outfit, although I think your assessment about the laces is good.

Leave a Reply

