Outfitblogging 12 Apr 2014

Striped dress over galaxy leggings

Dress: eShakti (winter 2013)
Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Leggings: Domino Dollhouse (winter 2013)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Vans (summer 2013)
Earrings: Alex’s Misfit Joys, vendor at MAGfest (winter 2014)
Necklace: gift from Matt’s parents (Christmas 2011)

Oh! A spring Saturday outfit! M came into the city and we walked to the movie theater in Georgetown to see Captain America: The Winter Soldier and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was also glad I added leggings to this outfit; this dress recently came back from having alterations done, which left it way shorter than it used to be. While I’m glad I got it hemmed, its length makes me feel more summer than spring, and I’m not quite ready to bare that much leg yet.

Also, the movie theater was really cold.

Jigglypuff earrings

The cardigan is just the right thickness for a lovely spring day, and the Jigglypuff earrings are just super cute. I only recently started playing Pokémon when I bought version X with my new Nintendo 3DS, but I always loved playing Jigglypuff in Super Smash Bros. with my brother.

Orange Vans

A walk around town called for comfortable shoes, and since adding a little arch support, these Vans have been nothing but. The bright orange also looks pretty awesome with the galaxy leggings.

Leave a Reply

