Outfitblogging 14 Apr 2014

Dress with cardigan and scarf

Dress: eShakti (spring 2013)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Scarf: gift from parents (Christmas 2013)
Earrings: absolutely no idea
Socks: Vans (spring 2011)
Shoes: Earth Origins, at DSW (fall 2013)

So, um, spring? Maybe. It’s been way cooler than it had been recently, but I am really liking it. This week started off cold and rainy, so Monday’s outfit reflected that. Summer comes too soon to our nation’s capital, and if I’ve got to deal with rain in order to have moderate temperatures, I’m OK with that.

Elephant earrings

After rummaging through my little earrings box, I ran across these cute elephants. I asked, “where did you come from?” but I received no answer.

Is there a necklace under that scarf? Nope! This embellished infinity scarf was a Christmas gift from my parents, but I haven’t worn it much. I’d like to try different ways to style this that still show off the beaded jewelry part.

Oxfords

I love these shoes. I bought them as a Christmas gift for myself, along with the black mary janes, and they are super comfortable. Over the holiday break, I wore them with jeans and with galaxy leggings, but here is the first time I’ve paired them with a dress. I felt a little off at the office, but looking back on photos, the style isn’t as bad as I originally feared. Perhaps tights would have completed the look better?

Leave a Reply

