Outfitblogging 18 Apr 2014

Plaid swing dress and cardigan

Dress: eShakti (winter 2013)
Cardigan: Hand-knit Soay, using Quince & Co Chickadee (winter 2014)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Dansko (spring 2013)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2006) and Fashion Bug (spring 2008)

I had the day off work on Friday, so I decided to play tourist in my own city. I spent the afternoon at the Air & Space Museum, where I touched a moon rock and watched a show in the planetarium, then took a walk around the tidal basin, stopping at the Jefferson Memorial (in the photo above), the FDR Memorial, and the Lincoln Memorial and Reflecting Pool. I hoped to be surrounded by beautiful cherry blossoms, but the cold and snow (!) last week really did a number on them. Still, Friday’s weather was just right for a wonderful walk around town.

Butterflies and hoops

I received a few compliments on my lovely spring outfit, and I helped some folks by taking photos for them. One couple sneakily perched themselves on a tree branch and I was able to shoot their snuggles with the tidal basin and Jefferson Memorial in the background.

Floral mary janes

I knew I’d want comfortable shoes for the long walk, so I chose these pretties. I did add a new cushioning gel insole to replace the original worn-out one, and I could have walked for miles and miles. Oh wait! I totally did! I then spent the rest of the night playing with a bunny.

Leave a Reply

