Outfitblogging 21 Apr 2014

Shirtdress with sweater vest

Dress: eShakti (fall 2012)
Vest: Hand-knit CustomFit, using KnitPicks Stroll and Felici (winter 2014)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Crocs (summer 2013)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)
Necklace: Torrid (summer 2012)

Yes, I had just worn the stripey chevron sweater vest two days before this, but I love love love it so much, I’m wearing it out before summer hits and it goes in the closet until fall. This blue shirtdress matches the blue a little better than the shirt I’d previously worn with it. Perhaps next time I’ll try a color other than blue for the underlayer.

Star necklace

I really wanted the vest to shine through, but I did chose cute little stars for the necklace. The green in the earrings also goes well with the green in the vest.

Striped socks and flats

Because I was dealing with the heel blisters from Easter Sunday, comfortable shoes were imperative for work on Monday. I chose the Crocs flats and Band-aid Advanced Healing bandages.

Leave a Reply

