Outfitblogging 24 Apr 2014

Cardigan over shirt and a-line skirt

Shirt: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Skirt: Fashion Bug (fall 2012)
Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Bamboo, at ModCloth (winter 2012)
Earrings: CuteBricks, at GeekGirlCon (summer 2012)

This skirt says “spring” to me. I love the pattern, I love the colors. This outfit was great for a lovely spring day when I had a walk to main campus for a department meeting. While our dress code doesn’t prohibit tattoos, I do like to cover them when some of the senior leaders are around.

The look is almost perfect. Something is just a little bit off. I wonder if it’s the skirt—would it work better if I shortened the hem? Nothing to short, as I’d like to keep it work appropriate.

Lego earrings

Oh. Yeah. Lego earrings are always work appropriate.

Pink and cream oxfords

As are these shoes! They are wonderful when walking from my office to main campus, which is about a mile one way, and my heels needed something comfortable to take the pain away from the blisters.

Leave a Reply

