Outfitblogging 23 May 2014

Shirt over maxi skirt

Shirt: Target (summer 2008)
Skirt: sewn by me (spring 2014)
Necklace, earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)
Shoes: b.o.c. at DSW (spring 2014)

Style in my office leans toward the casual side, but I usually reserve my casual outfits for Fridays. I’m sure my knit maxi and tee shirt would be even too casual for some offices, but I could probably wear something like this every day and no one would bat an eye.

I’m pretty happy that I’ve pulled out my sewing machine again and have gotten back into making things. Expect more skirts in the near future! This maxi is so comfortable, which makes sense, as I originally bought the fabric to sew pajamas. I’m not quite as confident in my shirt-sewing abilities yet, but after putting together a few more skirts, I may try my hand at a dress, or something more challenging.

Supernatural necklace

Do you watch Supernatural? Did you even see last week’s finale?! I seriously shouted at my television in the last minutes and immediately started texting friends and reading tumblr posts. I usually reserve this necklace for non-work days, but made an exception and kept those boys close to my boobs heart.

Sandals

The heel on my new strappy sandals gave just enough lift to work with the maxi skirt. Super comfortable. Really, how was I even allowed out of the house with this much comfy?

One thought on “Outfitblogging 23 May 2014

Leave a Reply

