Outfitblogging 9 Jun 2014

Striped florals and pencil skirt

Sweater: Land’s End (spring 2014)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (fall 2010)
Shoes: J-41, at DSW (spring 2014)
Necklace: Torrid (spring 2014)
Earrings: Optimystical Studios, at Geek Girl Con (summer 2012)

I feel like I just wore this sweater, but it actually has been a couple weeks, and with temperatures climbing to the 90s later this week, it may be a while before it’s cool enough to wear on a workday. I thought the stripes on the shirt were black, but of course after pairing it with a black skirt, I’m wondering if the color is indeed navy. Dark, deep navy.

Statement necklace

Mostly I wore this sweater because I’d picked up a couple necklaces at Torrid over the weekend. The clothing fits weird, but they were the only physical fat-girl shop in a 25-mile radius that had fishnet stockings. Actually, they were the only store to have plus-size hosiery that wasn’t just Spanx. But I digress: everything in the store was buy-one-get-one-half-off, so I grabbed two necklace styles I’d been thinking about for a while. This was one! And the colors looked so nicely against the sweater.

Mary janes

Also, new summer shoes! I really do love the black sandals and wanted another pair of supportive lower-heeled footwear. I’ve been wanting to try J-41 for a while, and spied these in the clearance rack. Score!

Except for the back of my heels today. They are all torn up.

Leave a Reply

