Outfitblogging 13 Jun 2014

Denim capris and plaid shirt

Shirt: Treasure Cove Thrift Shop (spring 2012)
Capris: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Shoes: J-41, at DSW (spring 2014)

It’s a Friday! And I am wearing pants! I rediscovered these denim capris after they’d been in hiding for a long time, and I’ve worn them a few times over the past couple weeks. They are fairly comfortable, even though I internally scowl at their “tummy tamer technology”. These are great for a day in the office or just hanging out, but I don’t think I would like them for a hot summer day outside.

I’m also pretty pleased with this shirt. I’d picked it up a couple years ago, but I mostly wore it layered, either open-front or tied at the midriff. It fits surprisingly well for a thrift shop shirt I picked up for about a dollar.

Owl earrings

With the bright shirt, I didn’t want to overwhelm with color, but I did go with the cute little owl earrings over something simpler, like hoops.

Mary janes

Ah, these shoes. They totally tore up the back of my heels on Monday’s wear, but I added cushioned heel pads and today they are a dream. The uppers are breathable—and vegan!—and the insole is lightweight and supportive. Now that I’ve got the heel pads, these are definitely going to get a lot more wear.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 13 Jun 2014

  1. Ugh, any type of “control” clothes irk the shit out of me. My body does not need to be controlled, thanks. They do look good on you, though! The dark wash is very nice.

  2. I had the same issue trying to find plus-size fishnet or patterned stockings a couple weeks ago. Lane Bryant only sells Spanx now, and every other place I tried only had solid hosiery with “control top”. I finally found thigh-high fishnets at Torrid, but I had to drive over an hour away.

Leave a Reply

