Outfitblogging 14 Jun 2014

Yellow dress

Dress: Fashion Bug (summer 2013)
Earrings: vendor at Nerdapalooza (fall 2014)
Necklace: gift from mom (fall 1994)
Shoes: b.o.c. at DSW (spring 2014)

Last Saturday was a busy day! I spent the afternoon cleaning and organizing some of my things in storage at M’s house, then we went out to dinner with his parents, brother, and sister-in-law for his birthday. I wasn’t going to do a lot of heavy lifting or intense chemical cleaning, so I wore something comfortable and simple that I could keep on the entire day.

Owl earrings

Little owl earrings! I don’t wear these much. I seem to gravitate toward silver or pewter accessories, but I picked up these guys because they have my birthstone (yellow topaz) for eyes.

I thought about adding a belt, but I also wanted to wear this necklace. The length conflicted with the beltline, and the necklace won out.

Sandals

Still loving these sandals! They look great with just about every outfit I’ve worn with them so far. I did, however, change to flats while I was cleaning. Too much up-and-down stairs carrying sheets or boxes mixed with wearing wedge heels just felt like a bad idea.

Leave a Reply

