Outfitblogging 8 September 2014

Chambray shirt over dress

Shirt: Old Navy (summer 2014)
Dress: Lane Bryant (summer 2006)
Necklace: Lane Bryant (summer 2013)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2012)
Shoes: Earth Origins, at DSW (spring 2014)

It’s fall! Time for apples and pumpkins and sweaters and tights! We are currently in meteorological fall even as astronomical fall is still a few weeks away, as I am learning from my introductory atmospheric science class. Still, you wouldn’t have known it from last weeks temperatures, in the low- to mid-90s here in the mid-Atlantic.

Whatever, I got the first of my pumpkin-spice coffees and teas over Labor Day weekend.

Next month, I’ll be going on my first cruise, and I’ve been pinning clothes and planning outfits. I want to pack as light as possible, so organizing a remixable vacation wardrobe has helped me figure out the gaps in my clothing collection. I placed an order for mustard skinny jeans (!) and this past weekend, I picked up a couple items, including this chambray shirt from Old Navy. ON’s sizing is wildly inconsistent; sometimes I’m swimming in their Large but then can’t get an Extra-large over my head. (Don’t even get my started on the online only Plus sizing.) This button-front shirt is an XXL and fits fairly well.

Chunky copper necklace

I bought this necklace a while back but I don’t think I’ve worn it often. I’ve tried it with several of my button-front shirts, with the neck closed, but it always seemed too heavy or clunky. I love the way it looks here with the chambray shirt! I’ll find a few more uses for it yet.

Black sandals

Of course these shoes. You guys wouldn’t know it, as I haven’t been blogging lately, but my original prediction was spot on and these shoes because my most worn over this past summer. I can probably get a good amount of wears in before the weather turns cool enough for socks again. Believe me, I am definitely looking forward to those days.

Leave a Reply

