Outfitblogging 11 September 2014

Plaid dress

Dress: eShakti (winter 2013)
Earrings: gift from my parents (Christmas 2012)
Socks: Target
Shoes: Fluevog (summer 2014)

Warmer temperatures returned by the end of the last week, so my dreams of layers will have to wait just a little longer. I’ve worn this dress alone a few times, but I do keep a cream-colored cardigan at my work desk for when things get chilly. The office can get 30°F cooler than outside, and days spent sweating on the walk to work often mean freezing under sweaters and shawls while coding all day.

Green drop earrings

I keep pairing different green earrings with this dress. That’s fine! It’s not like green is my favorite color or anything…

Purple and navy Fluevogs

But really this outfit was all about the shoes. I wasn’t planning on buying them, not really. I needed a new, good quality, more casual shoe for fall and winter, and while I was in Seattle, the Fluevog email newsletter popped these beauties right into my brain. I ended up walking past the store, and before I knew it, I was inside trying them on. I walked out of the store with them on my feet and they are so wonderfully comfortable. I adore my other Fluevog shoes, but with this style I think these will get a lot more wear.

Leave a Reply

