Outfitblogging 12 September 2014

Cardigan over shirt and capris

Shirt: Target (summer 2012)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2012)
Capris: Lane Bryant (spring 2011)
Shoes: Earth Origins, at DSW (spring 2014)
Earrings: Torrid (summer 2012)

I bought this shirt a couple years ago, but I never wore it often, because it was too big. Target’s plus sizing is weird, and they don’t always have cute things, but I liked the pattern on this shirt and needed it as for a last-minute outfit. I sized up so it would fit my chest, but the back was saggy and the sides boxy. It was constantly slipping off my shoulders. The shirt already had a back seam, so with my more-confident sewing skills, I cut six inches out of the back of the shirt. It fits so much better now.

Hoop earrings

Warm weather kills my creativity for outfits, and I find myself not wanting to wear necklaces, or figure out which necklaces don’t get all gross and sweaty against my neck. (This is a super sexy conversation, I know.) Next time, I’d like to throw more color in with this shirt, especially if pairing it with the black cardigan again.

Black sandals

These shoes. Always these shoes.

3 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 12 September 2014

  1. Things have been hectic on my end, with varying degrees of busyness with work, school, and health and social obligations. I should be back to blogging more often shortly!

Leave a Reply

