Outfitblogging 3 February 2015

Lace dress with cardigan and tights

Dress: Torrid (winter 2015)
Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Tights: Lane Bryant
Shoes: Dansko, at Walking Company (fall 2014)
Earrings: Grace of the Goddess, vendor at MAGFest (winter 2015)
Necklace: gift from Matt’s parents (Christmas 2012)

Here it is, you guys! The lobby of my new apartment building! I started moving in around mid-January, and as of last week, I’m living in the new place full-time. I wasn’t sure if my own space would be good for taking outfit photos, so I’m trying the lobby, which is bright, airy, and full of mirrors. Interestingly, no one came through while I was shooting today, but I can’t imagine that will always be the case.

Somehow, I lost my hair dryer in the move, and although I’ve been rockin’ this sweet-ass pompadour lately, I can’t quite get it right without fully styling it. I am also working with a limited wardrobe, as most everything is still packed and stacked in my walk-in closet. (It’s small, but walk-in closet!) I picked up this cute dress last weekend on clearance at Torrid, and wore it with fishnets and lots of long necklaces for the ’80s prom at MAGFest. Throw on a cardigan and tights, and it’s now work appropriate.

Glitter bottle earrings

Speaking of MAGFest, it was pretty much awesome, even though I couldn’t find the DeLorean that everyone else was getting photos with. These were surprise earrings! I bought a couple things from one of the vendors and, at the last minutes, decided to throw in one of her “mystery boxes” for $5. I got these earrings, a barrette, some candy, and a button.

Tights and oxfords

Oh, Dansko shoes, how I love you so. I wanted simple oxfords to wear on my first cruise last October, and found the perfect pair. These are super comfortable, as I generally expect from Dansko, and I’ve worn them with skirts and dresses and pants. I’ve been wearing these at least two times a week, more now that most of my shoes are still in boxes, and have walked all over the place with them. They look particularly adorable with ankle socks.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 3 February 2015

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    beautiful look! your haircut is so cool and compliments earrings perfectly :)
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

