Outfitblogging 6 February 2015

Cardigan over jeans and a tee

Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Shirt: sewn by me (spring 2014)
Jeans: Torrid (winter 2015)
Shoes: Dr. Martens, at DSW (summer 2012)
Earrings: Lane Bryant (summer 2011)
Necklace: Grace of the Goddess, vendor at MAGFest (winter 2015)

I few weeks ago, I stopped in Torrid only to pick up fishnets, and I ended up walking out with two pair of tights, two dresses from the buy-one-get-one-free clearance rack (one of which I wore earlier last week), and new jeans. I’m still iffy on wearing pants, but I keep trying. The skinny and the ultra skinny jeans weren’t quite right, but the boyfriend style? Excellent! They need to be tailored a bit, particularly in the baggy butt, but they are super comfy and the style is just what I was looking for. Fridays are always good for dressing more casually, at least for me; most of the rest of my office dresses way more down than this on a regular basis.

Hoop earrings and gear necklace

This nifty necklace was another prize in the Mystery Box I picked up from a MAGfest vendor! I don’t generally like surprises, but I am into controlled suspense, like not knowing what’s hidden inside a tiny box full of what is sure to be awesome. I think for $5, I definitely got an amazing deal. I still have yet to wear the barrette!

Dr. Martens boots

Winter calls for boots. I’ve already worn the jeans with my Fluevog saddle shoes and with my grey checked Vans, but it was pretty cold on Friday, so out with the boots. Wearing the Dr. Martens takes me back to high school, and I think I may pick up a lower profile shoe for spring, to wear with all the frilly, flowery dresses.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 6 February 2015

Leave a Reply

