Outfitblogging 2 April 2015

Cardigan over striped tee and black skirt

Cardigan: Target (spring 2013)
Shirt: sewn by me (spring 2014)
Skirt: Lane Bryant (spring 2009), altered by my
Socks: gift from parents (Christmas, 2014)
Shoes: Dansko, at Walking Company (fall 2014)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2006) and Torrid (summer 2012)
Necklace: thrifted, Goodwill (fall 2011)

I’ve got a bit of a backlog of photos on my phone, but I won’t post everything from the past month. I’ve gotten a little better at taking the photos before I leave for work, but somehow I’ve fallen out of the habit of posting them. Let’s get to it!

This outfit, I realize, has the same base as the previous one I posted: the same shirt and the same cardigan over fairly basic bottoms. I swapped out the jeans for a skirt—one that I altered from a maxi skirt that ripped! Instead of chucking it, I cut off the ripped parts at the waist, folded over the edge to make a casing, and inserted elastic for a new waistband. It’s nice enough for work but also perfect for throwing on with tee shirts on the weekend. Win-win!

Red beads and white hoops

I’ve worn this shirt before with a chunky red necklace, but this time paired it with the smaller red beads. Included the white hoops and tiny cherries for added interest (although I still think the tiny cherries kind of look like scrotums).

Black oxfords

Classic, comfortable shoes. I am on the lookout for a tan pair for summer!

My parents also gave me a bunch of socks for Christmas. My mom was apologetic about only buying solid colors, since my family knows how much I love cute, adorable socks, but they have come in handy! I had so many socks with patterns and happy little animals on them that the solid socks were a welcome addition.

One thought on “Outfitblogging 2 April 2015

  1. Why shouldn’t you wear tiny scrotums on your earlobes? Let the world know you’re not messing around, dammit.

Leave a Reply

