Outfitblogging 11 April 2015

Cardigan over jeans and a tee

Cardigan: Target (summer 2011)
Tee: Target (winter 2015)
Jeans: Torrid (winter 2015)
Shoes: Converse, at DSW (winter 2015)
Earrings: Torrid (winter 2006)
Necklace: gift from Matt’s parents (Christmas 2011)

Casual Saturday! A few of us have started a graphic novel book club, and on this day we met for pizza brunch and discussion of both The Sixth Gun and Sex Criminals. Can I tell you how much I am loving The Sixth Gun? Because it is so good. We’re switching up books every month, so even though we aren’t on schedule to read the rest of the series right now, I picked up more. Of course.

I’m still iffy on jeans in general, but these are fitting much better after a couple washings. Once the weather gets even just a little warmer, these will go into the bottom of the drawers. I don’t think I will ever understand how people can wear these things in summer.

Double hoops and a guitar pick

I grabbed a couple tee shirts when Target was having a sale, but it’s still too cool to wear them alone. But… tiny flamingos! I added the cardigan for warmth, but then also included double hoops, pink to match the colors in the shirt and white just because.

Black chucks

My green Chucks are nearly nine years old and getting a little worn, and I figured why not pick up a new pair before needing them becomes immediate. I also chose the classic black so I could complete my Tina Belcher cosplay. Of course.

2 thoughts on “Outfitblogging 11 April 2015

  1. Wait, wait!! TINY FLAMINGOS. I need to dwell on this for a little bit.

    Okay, dwelling over. I’ve heard really good things about Sex Criminals–do you recommend it?

  2. I do recommend Sex Criminals! The narrative style took me a couple issues to get into, but the story is compelling. I also really like that even though “sex” is in the title and the story is about sex and there are panels obviously depicting sex, it’s not graphic or gratuitous or titillating. It’s part of the story and it moves the story forward. It’s funny and it’s real.

Leave a Reply

